How to set the game options?
When you have created a game room, you are automatically the host of the room. When you are the host of a room, you have the power to decide how to set the options of the room.
In the game room, click the options button
, and select
"game options". The options are the following:
- Room access: It can be set to "public", and it will be listed in the lobby, so that people can join your room and play with you. But if you choose "private", no one will know that you are in this room. The only way to join a private room is to be invited.
- Game with ranking: Decide if the game results will be recorded or not, and if your game ranking will be affected or not.
- Clock: Decide if the time to play is limited or unlimited. You can set this options to "no clock", "time for each move", or "time for the whole game". If a player doesn't play before its time ends, he loses the game. So if you play with someone you know, maybe you will want to turn off the clock.
- Minimum & maximum ranking to be allowed to sit: We advise you not to use this option. Many people won't be able to play with you if you set a minimum or a maximum value.
- Auo-start: Leave auto-start on if you want to find an opponent faster. Turn it off if you want to control who plays at the table, for example if you are doing a small tournament between friends.
Click the button "OK" to record the options. The title of the window will change, and the options of your room will be updated in the lobby's games list.